Emmy nominations include ‘Bill Nye’ series, ‘Full Frontal’

The nominations for the 69th Annual Emmy Awards were announced Thursday, and the list of nominees includes some notable production designers and projects that have graced NewscastStudio’s (virtual) pages.

Production Design for a Variety, Nonfiction, Reality or Reality-Competition Series

  • James Pearse Connelly, Lydia Smyth & Stephen Hines Trigg (“Bill Nye Saves the World”) Read our coverage of this design here
  • Chloe Arbiture, Monica Soto & Rae Deslich (“Drunk History”)
  • Schuyler Telleen & Katherine Isom (“Portlandia”)
  • Eugene Lee, Akira Yoshimura, Keith Ian Raywood & N. Joseph DeTullio (“Saturday Night Live”)
  • Anton Goss, James Pearse Connelly, Zeya Maurer, Brittany MacWhorter & Stephanie Hines (“The Voice”)

Production Design for a Variety Nonfiction, Event or Award Special