CBS Television Stations

CBS Television Stations is the name of the CBS-owned station group, including 28 CBS-owned stations in 17 media markets.

The network’s news division and owned-stations were merged into the same division in 2021, getting the name CBS News and Stations, which is the parent of CBS Television Stations.

NewscastStudio still uses the name CBS Television Stations to refer to the station group the network owns and operates in major markets, whereas CBS News refers to the network news division. CBS News Streaming Network is used to distinguish between the streaming service CBS brands as simply “CBS News” from the network news division. This streamer was formerly known as CBSN.